fbpx

Visit Us and Open Events

About

School term dates 2023-24

Summer 2024

Staff training Monday 15 April
Term starts Tuesday 16 April (boarders return on Monday 15 April between 18:00 and 20:00 or earlier by arrangement)
Bank holiday Monday 6 May (no school)
Half term All children leave after school on Friday 24 May. School resumes on Monday 3 June (boarders return on Sunday 2 June between 18:00 and 20:00  or earlier by arrangement)
End of term Tuesday 9 July (12:30)

Embley Nursery is open 48 weeks a year. It will be closed on the following inclusive dates and all Bank Holidays: 28 August to 3 September 2023, 18 December 2023 to 1 January 2024, 29 March to 7 April 2024 and 26 to 30 August 2024.

School term dates 2024-25

Autumn 2024

Staff training Monday 2 September and Tuesday 3 September
Senior School Induction day

Wednesday 4 September (all Senior School pupils) (new boarders arrive on Tuesday 3 September between 18:00 and 20:00)

Term starts

Thursday 5 September (current boarders return on Wednesday 4 September between 18:00 and 20:00)

Half term

All pupils leave after school on Friday 18 October. School resumes on Monday 4 November (boarders return on Sunday 3 November between 18:00 and 20:00)

End of term Friday 13 December  (12:30)

Spring 2025

Staff training Monday 6 January
Term starts Tuesday 7 January (boarders return between 18:00 and 20:00 on Monday 6 January)
Half term All pupils leave after school on Friday 14 February. School resumes on Monday 24 February (boarders return on Sunday 23 February between 18:00-20:00)

End of term

Friday 28 March (12.30)

Summer 2025

Staff training Tuesday 22 April
Term starts Wednesday 23 April (boarders return on Tuesday 22 April between 18:00-20:00)
Bank holiday Monday 5 May (no school)
Half term All pupils leave after school on Friday 23 May. School resumes on Monday 2 June (boarders return on Sunday 1 June between 18:00-20:00)
End of term Wednesday 9 July (12:30)

Embley Nursery is open 48 weeks a year. It will be closed on the following inclusive dates and all Bank Holidays: 23 Dec 2024 to 3 Jan 2025, 14 to 21 April 2025 and 25 to 29 August 2025.